100%

Happy Friday All! It’s been a while, but I hope everyone is doing well! So much has been going on in the world and in life, but I wanted to stop and check in! As I was driving one day, the lyrics of an old song popped into my head and I just kept singing the same part over: “I’m trying to make it to 100! 99 and 1/2 won’t do!” And depending on what’s at stake, that is completely accurate! In some avenues of life, you will never make it trying to do the bare minimum. 100% will be required for successful completion. But as I continued to ponder the lyrics, it made me think deeper. Sometimes we put a lot of unneeded pressure on ourselves trying to FORCE 100% in so many areas and we leave ourselves drained and stressed out instead of logically navigating our issues! In life there are some things that we will not be able to avoid and it will require EVERYTHING we have to push through, but the personal pressures that we place on ourselves mentally can be adjusted. Let’s lead with a more collaborative mindset; meaning, let’s stop the ALL OR NOTHING mentality. Continual additions are still progress. Let’s work on properly aligning what areas of life we allow to consume us and work to find lasting balance! Maybe I don’t have 1 hour to workout everyday, but doing 30 minutes on the weekend is better than nothing. Every properly aligned step we take is still leading us in the right direction. It might take us an extra hour to get there, but we arrive prepared and refreshed, and not stressed out and overwhelmed rushing to the finish line! Just some food for thought! Feel free to sound off in the comments! I hope you guys have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “100%

Leave a comment